Other Books in Series


Darker After Midnight
Paranormal Romance
Midnight Breed Series: Book 10

Kindle Nook Kobo iBooks Google
Amazon B&N BAM Book
Audible B&N iTunes

The climactic novel in Lara Adrian's New York Times bestselling Midnight Breed series–and her hardcover debut–Darker After Midnight invites readers to enter a thrillingly sensual world where danger meets desire.

In the dark of night, a blood war escalates within the hidden world of the Breed. After existing in secret for many long centuries, maintaining a fragile peace with the humans who walk beside them unaware, a single act of retaliation has put the entire vampire nation at risk of discovery. It falls to the Order–a cadre of Breed warriors pledged to protect their own and humankind alike–to stop Dragos, the power-mad vampire at the center of the conflict, before his push for domination can explode into catastrophe.

At the center of the Order's quest is Sterling Chase, once a morally rigid enforcer of Breed law, now a warrior fallen from grace, whose biggest battle is the one he wages against his own savage nature. With addiction beckoning him toward eternal darkness, Chase's path to redemption has never seemed more out of reach–until he finds himself drawn to a beautiful young woman who may be something much more than she seems . . .

* * * * *

To get notified of other titles coming soon, please sign up for Lara's VIP Reader List!

"Adrian pulls out all the stops as she makes the move to hardcover. After ten edgy and passionate books, the final confrontation between the Order and Dragos is at hand. Over the course of this terrific series, Breed warrior Sterling Chase has been on a downward spiral as he battles against Bloodlust...Adrian ensures readers are taken on a redemptive journey filled with passion, treachery and danger. Awesome!"
–RT Book Reviews (4.5 Stars – TOP PICK!)

"DARKER AFTER MIDNIGHT is Sterling Chase's book, and while I felt like I had been waiting for it forever and was afraid that I had put too high of expectations on it, I should never have worried... this book was fantastic–everything I was hoping for and SO much more...LITERAL ADDICTION gives DARKER AFTER MIDNIGHT 5 skulls and feels like that isn't even adequate for the gift of this book. We recommend it to everyone–Paranormal Romance lovers, Urban Fantasy readers, anyone who loves fast paced, action packed, intense reads with gripping characters and spectacular storylines woven into a phenomenally crafted world. If you haven't started the Midnight Breed series yet, we highly suggest that you bump it up to the top of your TBR list and get started today."
–Literal Addiction (5 Skulls)

"Action packed, sexy and enticing...Lara Adrian's wild imagination and creativity is amazing. This is a must read, one that will open your mind and imagination to what is coming next."
–Reading Divas (5 Hearts)

"Every book in this series was great but I have to say that DARKER AFTER MIDNIGHT is the EPIC book of the series and was truly phenomenal. You will fall in love with the world Lara created and all of the characters in it. This book is a MUST read for all Midnight Breed fans, as the story line from the previous books comes to a conclusion and opens up a new world for the Breed. Truly an EPIC read!!"
–Book Monster Reviews (5 Stars)


King Of Midnight


100 Series Box

Kindle Unlimited

Fall Of Night

Latest Release

Word Search

Midnight Breed Word Search
Something Fun

Follow Lara at

facebook    instagram    twitter    pinterest    goodreads    bookbub
Copyright © 2007-2023 by Lara Adrian LLC. All rights reserved.

This site is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. Third parties, including Amazon and Facebook, may use cookies and other technologies to collect or receive information from this website and elsewhere on the internet and use that information to provide measurement services and target ads.

Go To Top